Disney’s and Cameron Mackintosh’s “Mary Poppins”

Open Date:

Fri, Nov 23, 2018

Close Date:

Sun, Jan 06, 2019

This event has already taken place.
Add this event to your itinerary.

Vintage Theatre presents

Disney’s and Cameron Mackintosh’s

Mary Poppins

by Richard and Robert Sherman and Julian Fellowes

Directed by Clay White

November 23, 2018 through January 6, 2019

Based on the books by P.L. Travers and the classic Walt Disney film, Disney and Cameron Mackintosh's “Mary Poppins” delighted Broadway audiences for over 2,500 performances and received nominations for nine Olivier and seven Tony Awards, including Best Musical.

Vintage Theatre presents Disney’s and Cameron Mackintosh’s “Mary Poppins” November 23 through January 6, 2019. Performances are Fridays and Saturdays and Monday, December 3 at 7:30 p.m.; Sundays at 2:30 p.m. at Vintage Theatre, 1468 Dayton St., Aurora 80010. Tickets are $19 - $38 and available online at www.vintagetheatre.org or by calling 303-856-7830.

The jack-of-all trades, Bert, introduces us to England in 1910 and the troubled Banks family. Young Jane and Michael have sent many a nanny packing before Mary Poppins arrives on their doorstep. Using a combination of magic and common sense, she must teach the family members how to value each other again. Mary Poppins takes the children on many magical and memorable adventures, but Jane and Michael aren't the only ones upon whom she has a profound effect. Even grown-ups can learn a lesson or two from the nanny who advises that "Anything can happen if you let it."

Mary Poppins is an enchanting mixture of irresistible story and unforgettable songs like "A Spoonful of Sugar", “Let’s Go Fly a Kite,” "Chim Chim Cher-ee” and, of course "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious."

The cast includes Carolyn Lohr (Mary Poppins), Kalond Irianda(Bert), Hannah Allen & Hazel Kachline (Jane Banks), Georffrey Boden & Nathaniel Waite-Lutz (Michael Banks), Brekken Baker (Katie Nanna/Birdwoman), Michael O’Shea (George Banks), Kerry Emswiller (Winifred Banks), Michelle Jeffries (Mrs. Brill), Shannon McCarthy (Robertson Ay), Sonsharae Tull (Mrs. Corey), David Cervera (Admiral Boom/Bank Chairman) Lacey Eberl (Miss Andrews) and Ashely Ellen Frary (Ms. Lark)with ensemble members Caitlin Burd, Emily Elliot, Annealea Flynn, Brianna Herman, Joseph Lozano, Andy Nuanhngam, Elijah Owens and Andrew Stanley.


1468 Dayton Street

Aurora, CO

Phone Number:
(303) 856-7830
This info may change due to circumstances,
please verify details before venturing out.
Photo 1
This is a default category photo
and may not represent the actual event.
Submit a photo to replace this default.
You must login to add photos.

You must login to add comments.
There are no comments yet, we invite you to be the first.